The Centre is tackling with the gray areas coming into light post RERA implementation.

Dated on: Monday 29th May 2017

As of now, 11 states and 7 UTs have notified state rules while the rest are in process. Only Kerala, Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra, have online portals for registration of stakeholders. Rao Inderjeet Singh in a media statement shared that the centre is hopeful that the authorities in the rest of the states will be in place by July 31st. The Centre, meanwhile, is trying to address all the gray areas coming into light during the implementation of the act and the vacuum formed in the absence of such authorities. 

More News