

MAHARASHTRA REAL ESTATE REGULATORY AUTHORITY

महाराष्ट्र स्थावर संपदा नियामक प्राधिकरण

Date: 14/06/2021

ORDER NO. 17 /2021

No. MahaRERA/Secy/File No.27/

/2021

Sub:

Committee for giving recommendation for

- (1) Model Agreement for Commercial/Residential Units/Plots
- (2) Draft for Allotment letter.

WHEREAS Real Estate (Regulation and Development) Act, 2016 was enacted to bring greater professionalism, accountability and competency in real estate sector.

WHEREAS in accordance with the provisions of Section 13 of the Real Estate (Regulation and Development) Act, 2016 (herein referred as said Act) the promoters shall not accept a sum more than ten percent of the cost of apartment without entering into agreement for Sale.

WHEREAS Rule 10 read with Model Form of Agreement prescribe as Annexure-A in the Maharashtra Real Estate (Regulation and Development) (Registration of Real Estate Projects, Registration of Real Estate Agents, Rates of Interest and Disclosures on Website) Rules, 2017.

WHEREAS it is observed that during the course of hearing of the complaints the various issues of agreement are arising by way of dispute. Therefore, it is necessary to consider to modify the Agreement for Sale prescribed in Annexure-A of the said Rules.

In view of the above, the following Committee is constituted to advise and to give recommendations vis-à-vis suggestion in the Draft Agreement for Sale and Draft for Allotment letter which shall be as follows:

MAHARERA HEADQUARTERS

Housefin Bhavan, Plot No. C - 21, E - Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai 400051 Tel. No.: 022 68 111 600 • E mail : helpdesk@maharera.mahaonline.gov.in

महारेरा मुख्यालय

हाऊसिफन भवन पलॉट नं. सी-२१ ई-ब्लॉक, वांद्रे- कुर्ला कॉम्पलेक्स, वांद्रे (पूर्व), मुंबई - ४०० ०५१. फोन नं.: ०२२ - ६८ १११ ६०० • ई मेल : helpdesk@maharera.mahaonline.gov.in

Sr. No.	Name and Designation	Member
1.	Dr. Vijay Satbir Singh (Member/	Chairman of Committee
	MahaRERA)	
2.	Shri. Vimal Shah	Member
3.	Shri. Boman Irani	Member
4.	Shri. Hitesh Thakkar	Member
5.	Shri. Kirti Shah	Member
6.	Shri. Akhil Agrawal	Member
7.	Shri. I.P.Inamdar	Member
8.	Mrs.(Dr.)Archana Sabnis (MGP)	Member
9.	Shri. Mohun Rao (Legal Advisor	Member
	(2)/MahaRERA)	
10.	Smt. Nalini Sathe (Legal	Member
	Consultant/MahaRERA)	
11.	Shri. Vasant Wani (Administrative	Member Secretary
	Officer/MahaRERA)	
12.	Any other Member as co-opted by	Member
	Chairman, from time to time	

The Chairman may at any time form sub-groups for particular activities.

Timelines and scope of work in consultation with MahaRERA. It is expected that the committee would submit its report in 30 days.

Member Secretary shall ensure all administrative support and assistance to the committee for carrying out its functions.

(As approved by the Authority)

(Dr. Vasant Prabhu) Secretary/MahaRERA